The Lot

Things have been pretty busy around here preparing for the birth of our son. I am really happy that I was able to knit and make more items for him than I was for Love Bug. I finally finished all the winged pre-folds about 2 weeks ago and it was just in time too! Here’s the lot:

Harrison's NB Winged Pre-Fold Set

I made most of them using t-shirts and flannel material I picked up at a fabric fair. A friend of mine gave me a whole stash of fabric that I can use to create more. I did end up making a few from her stash but ran out of time to do any more. I’ll definitely be hitting it up for the future ones I make though!

One of the fabrics that she gave me is an adorable sports pattern with balls, helmets, and bats. I didn’t have quite enough fabric to fully make the diaper so I decided to make it reversible. I used a blue and white stripe fabric on the opposite side and I’m really happy with the way it turned out.

Untitled

Untitled

I can’t wait to start experimenting with different thread, stitch, and fabric combinations! The next set of diapers I’ll be making will be the next size covers for Harrison and prefolds for Love Bug (unless I can get her potty trained first). 🙂

That’s all I have for today so until next time, much love and many blessings!

♥Courtney♥

Leave a comment

Filed under FO's, Sewing

Leave a Reply

