Little Harrison’s Knits

I’ve finished the knitting part of Harrison’s Steeler’s Inspired Wrap. I’m incredibly happy with the way it turned out! The only thing left to do is wash/lanolize it, add the fabric backing, and snaps (I’m adding fabric to the back where the snaps will be to help reinforce them). The wrap is very soft and I’m excited to see him in it!

Untitled

Untitled

Design F

I also finished Harrison’s Spiral Baby Blanket and I can’t wait to use this with him! I fell in love with the pattern when I saw it and I’m even more in love with it now that it’s finished! The only thing I would change next time around is making sure that both yarns are the same weight. Although they are both categorized as worsted, the yellow was definitely thinner than the blue. I ended up loosing up my stitches when working with the yellow yarn so that the blanket won’t pucker.

Nautical Spiral Baby Blanket FO

I love this pattern so much I want to make one for Love Bug and one for Little Love!

Design F

Now that both of my Harrison projects are complete, I’m moving on to starting his prefolds. I found a couple of great, thick flannel shirts at the thrift store the other day that will be perfect for prefolds. I’m in the process of striping and washing them since I don’t know what and/or if detergent or softener was used on them.

Design F

I’m also starting another knit project but can’t reveal it yet due to it being a gift and I know the recipient reads this. 😉 Once it’s completed and gifted, I’ll update you with the details. Let’s just say it will be GORGEOUS and I can’t wait to get it completed and gifted!

That’s what I’ve got for today so until next time, much love and many blessings!

♥Courtney♥

Leave a comment

Filed under Crochet, DIY, FO's, Knitting, Sewing, WIP

Leave a Reply

