Recent FO’s

My life is sort of getting into a routine again so I’ve been able to knit a little recently. On March 8th, Vickie Howell (the host of Knitty Gritty–totally love her) posted a new pattern called the Peeps-a-Boo Bag. It’s crocheted using granny squares and a double crochet back. I started making one for Kristi and decided that she and Sophie (my niece) should both have one. The pattern is incredibly simple and fast to whip up. The time consuming part is sewing together the granny squares, but even that doesn’t take too long. Kristi loved the look of Sophie’s bag but wanted me to add a flower to her’s. Here’s the finished products:

ImageImageImage

I’m incredibly happy with the way they turned out. Both girls LOVE them!

The next project I just recently finished is a new cozy for my Kindle. The one I made previously is way too big so my Kindle moves around…Alot! It’s also hard to get a hold of it when I try to pick it up. So I made Danna Rachel’s Cozy Fire. It’s a free pattern available on Ravelry. I first tried to use a mystery yarn I had gotten at one of the Stitch N’ Pitch games I attended but since it’s a bulky weight, I couldn’t get it to work, even with dropping needle sizes. So I decided to go with a yarn that I won  last year; a skein of The Alpaca Yarn Company‘s Paca-Paints in the new colorway Marti Gras. Since receiving it, I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with it since it’s only 220 yards and I only have one skein. The yarn is incredibly soft and I loved working with it. The only thing I would recommend is maybe using a different colorway or non-striping yarn. I’m happy with the way the project came out but the flame pattern gets lost with the striping. Here’s the finished project:

The next project I’m starting is the Hugs and Kisses Layette from Jean Leinhauser & Rita Weiss for Trinity. I’m going to be using the Bernat Baby Softee in Peach from my stash. Once that’s complete, I’m going to continue working on Matt’s cross stitch project.

That’s about all I have for tonight so until next time, much love and many blessings!

♥Courtney♥

Leave a comment

Filed under FO's

Leave a Reply

